AZUB Bufo built from frame set

20 04 2009

Long time I was looking for a bike for „all-day-use“ -and I found it, it’s the „Azub Bufo“.

I decided for an Azub because of the IPS, I can adjust the seat in very short time, so that my sons also can use the bike. The next point was the position of the gear and break-shifters. Azub is the only bike where the position is the same as on upright bikes. – And it looks very fine!

I purchased a frame kit directly at Azub (with carrier, stand and spinner grind fork) and equipped the bike with the Sram Dual Drive 3×8, Avid V-brakes, Schwalbe „Big Apple“ tires, Shimano hub-dynamo and B&M lights.

I tested the bike at a 3-day-trip through the „Taubertal“, two days in rain and only one day with sunshine. I’m very satisfied with the bike and think I will have many happy hours with it.

Bernhard Regler

azub-recumbent-bufo-regler1

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

